The winner of the ARMB will be announced week commencing 4th November.

This year artists have submitted work across a range of artistic mediums in diverse and differing styles. The four applications which made it onto the shortlist, all hoping for a prospective residency at Spike Island, have been engaging and thoughtful. The diversity of artwork this year is not only inspirational but also reflective of the breadth and depth of talented disabled artists available here in the UK.

Following a hotly contested selection process, the shortlisted artists are:

David Lock -

Aaron McPeake -

Christopher Sacre -

The Vacuum Cleaner -

Thanks to all of those who applied.

Selection panel

Tony Heaton - CEO Shape

Rob Kesseler -  Professor of Ceramic Art & Design at Central Saint Martins College of Art & Design, University of the Arts, London

Marie-Anne McQuay - Curator, Spike Island

Simon Raven - Artist (2012 AMRB Winner)

Image: Simon Raven 2012