The Shortlist showcased work from the five artists considered for the Adam Reynolds Memorial Bursary in 2009.

Featured Artists:

Sally Booth
Alison Jones
Jeannie Lowen
Benedict Phillips
Anne Teahan

Click here to download the catalogue


Exhibition opened by Isabelle Reynolds

Shape presents the work of four artists shortlisted for this year's Adam Reynolds Memorial Bursary alongside the work of the 2009 bursary recipient, Sally Booth.

Science-Art was an open submission exhibition themed around artists examining areas of science or scientific research. The last decade has seen a huge upsurge in artists engaging with the activities and debates of science. There are artists who are challenged and attracted by the opportunities of new scientific technologies, including computer science and the new biosciences. Through this exhibition Shape reviewed how disabled artists are currently exploring these ideas.

Selection Committee

Nicola Triscott, Kate Larsen, Ben Fredericks and Tony Heaton

Curated by Ben Fredericks

Booking for this event has now closed.